Where do I access the Teamup site?
The timetable will be live on our website from 1 September or you can follow this link and save it to your phone (instructions below): https://goteamup.com/p/1174690-momentum-training/
Cancellations and downgrades
You can do this yourself in Teamup and no longer need to email Elena, hooray! Cancellations and downgrades are subject to a 2 week notice period – if you cancel or downgrade after the 17th of the month your cancellation/downgrade will not take effect until the end of the following month e.g. if you cancel on 20th November, your membership will continue until the end of December. When you cancel, Teamup will tell you clearly when your membership will end. Please note that all sessions and memberships are non refundable.
Is there a Teamup app?
Nope, although there is a good mobile version of the desktop site with full functionality (you can buy memberships and update payment details as well as making class bookings, unlike in MindBody). If you’re on an iPhone you can add the teamup site to your home screen, which is basically like an app anyway. To do this:
1.Go to the Teamup site in Safari and select the Action button:
2. Select the Add to home screen button:
3. Bob’s your uncle, fanny’s your aunt and our Teamup site is on your home screen:
Regular monthly memberships are aligned to the calendar month and you will be billed on the 1st of every month. If you buy a new membership or upgrade in the middle of the month it will take effect immediately and teamup will automatically prorate your first payment from the date of your purchase until the end of the month. Subsequent payments will be taken on the 1st of the month.
If you buy a class pack (group PT, 10 packs, single sessions or Foundations), you will be billed for this on the date you purchase it (although the time limit for the class pack will not start until you make your first class booking).
Credit card payments
We prefer you to pay with direct debit and this is the default option in the system for recurring membership payments. This is so we don’t have to chase up failed membership payments due to credit cards expiring. If you don’t have a UK bank account, or if paying via DD is an issue for you for another reason, then drop us a line and we’ll enable credit card payments on your account.
We do not offer any freezes or extensions of sessions or memberships. If you are on a monthly rolling membership you can cancel anytime you go on holiday, subject to the notice periods above. If you are on a legacy 12 or 6 month contract then you can cancel when you go away (as long as you are past the first 12 or 6 months of your membership) but please note that when you return you will go onto the monthly rolling rate.
What happens if I don’t add payment details to Teamup?
We will keep charging you through MindBody unless and until you tell us that you want to terminate your membership (remember we need notice by the 17th of the month). This will be a pain in the ass for everyone – you’ll find you won’t be able to book in automatically via Teamup and we’ll have to manually credit your account to let you book classes.